Bubblegum Rock

CD Universe - Buy Music CDs, TV on DVD, DVDs, Blu-ray, Video Games for Wii, XBox360, PlayStation 3 and Much More


Reliable $1 Web Hosting by HostBig
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
Lords of London

Years: 1965 - 1968
Styles: Bubblegum Rock, Garage Rock


Sebastian Agnello - Keyboards (in band: 1965 - 1968)
John "Screamin JR " Richardson - Guitar, Vocals (in band: 1965 - 1968)
Danny Taylor - Drums (in band: 1965 - 1968)


Gary Elliott - Keyboards (in band: 1965 - 1966)
Greg Fitzpatrick - Bass Guitar, Vocals (in band: 1965 - 1968)
Hughie Leggat - Guitar (in band: 1965 - 1968)

Biography Picture     In 1964, twelve year-old guitarist Sebastian  Agnello started a rock band with fellow classmates Danny Taylor and John Richardson at Earl Grey Public School in Toronto, and called themselves D.T. & The Phantoms. Taylor and Richardson recruited Hughie Leggat, Greg Fitzpatrick and Gary Elliott to gig under the handle The Lords Of London.

     Late in 1966 the Lords went to RCA studios in Toronto to record four songs - "Cornflakes And Ice Cream", "Time Waits For No One", "21,000 Dreams" and "The Popcorn Man" on the studios 4 track machine.

    The psychedelic bubble gum flavoured nursery rhyme "Cornflakes and Ice Cream", written and produced by sixteen year-old Greg Fitzpatrick attracted the attention of Al Mair at Apex Records who licensed it and "Time Waits For No One" for release. 

     By this time the boys were a little older and were playing the Yorkville clubs in Toronto. Eventually, they managed to get a showcase at Ronnie Hawkins' Hawks Nest, where the Ugly Ducklings had a residency. The performances were recorded but never released.


Singles & EPs

Cornflakes And Ice Cream (Jun, 1967)
The Popcorn Man (Oct, 1967)
Candy Rainbow (1968)

© Boar  2011 - 2019