CD Universe - Buy Music CDs, TV on DVD, DVDs, Blu-ray, Video Games for Wii, XBox360, PlayStation 3 and Much More


Reliable $1 Web Hosting by HostBig
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
United States

Styles: Country Rock, Folk Rock, Southern Rock


Scott Boyer - Acoustic bass guitar, Guitar, Lead vocals, Violin, Vocals (in band: 1969 - 1977)
Tommy Talton - Acoustic guitar , Guitar, Lead vocals, Vocals (in band: 1969 - 1977)


Tommy Wynn - Drums, Percussion (in band: 1969 - 1973)
George Clark - Bass Guitar, Vocals (in band: 1969 - 1973)
Pete Kowalke - Acoustic guitar , Drums, Lead guitar, Vocals (in band: 1969 - 1973)
Bill Pillmore - Fiddle, Guitar, Piano, Vocals (in band: 1970 - 1973)

Biography Picture

     Cowboy was a country/southern rock band from Jacksonville, Florida who released four albums through legendary Capricorn Records label in 1970´s. They are probably best remembered from the song “Please Be With Me” which Eric Clapton covered in his "461 Ocean Boulevard" album.

     Cowboys were put together in 1969 by Scott Boyer and Tommy Talton. After getting Taltons old friend, Tom Wynn to play drums, George Clark on bass and Bill Pillmore on keyboards they were all soon living in a house together in Jacksonville, practicing day and night.

     Cowboy released their debut album "Reach for the Sky" in 1970 and soon after they headed to Muscle Shoals studios to work on their sophomore album, "Five'll Getcha Ten".

     After touring in support of , only Scott Boyer and Tommy Talton remained of the original band. The release of "Boyer & Talton"(1974), still using the Cowboy moniker. Boyer and with Talton was recruited as members of the Capricorn rhythm section.  Possibly this band's finest hour until the release of their self titled LP "Cowboy" (1977).


Reach For The Sky (1970)
5'll Getcha Ten (1971)
Boyer & Talton (1974)
Cowboy (1977)

Singles & EPs

It's Time (1971)
A Patch And A Pain Killer (Jun, 1974)

© Boar  2011 - 2019