Garage Rock

CD Universe - Buy Music CDs, TV on DVD, DVDs, Blu-ray, Video Games for Wii, XBox360, PlayStation 3 and Much More


Reliable $1 Web Hosting by HostBig
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
We the People
United States

Years: 1966 - 1970
Styles: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock


Tom Wynn - Drums (in band: 1966)
Tommy Talton - Guitar (in band: 1966 - 1968)
Wayne Proctor - Lead guitar (in band: 1966 – 1967)
David Duff - Bass Guitar (in band: 1966 – 1970)
Randy Boyte - Organ, Piano (in band: 1966 – 1970)


Lee Ferguson - Drums (in band: 1966 - 1967)
Terry Cox - Drums (in band: 1967 - 1970)
Carl Chambers - Guitar (in band: 1968 - 1969)
Skip Skinner - Guitar (in band: 1969 - 1970)

Biography Picture

    We the People were an American garage rock band from Orlando, Florida that were formed in late 1965 and professionally active between 1966 and 1970.

      We the People  released "My Brother, the Man" in early 1966 on the local record label, Hotline. The single was a Top 10 hit locally and gained enough airplay to enable the band to sign a publishing deal with Nashville-based producer Tony Moon, which, in turn, led to a recording contract with Challenge Records.

    The band's second single, "Mirror of Your Mind" (b/w "The Color of Love"), was released on the label in June 1966.

     Although We the People did not release an album during the 1960s, a handful of compilations by the band have appeared over the years. The first of these, "Declaration of Independence", was issued in 1983 by Eva Records.

Singles & EPs

My Brother, the Man (Mar, 1966)
Mirror of Your Mind (Jun, 1966)
He Doesn't Go About It Right (Sep, 1966)
St. John's Shop (Dec, 1966)
Follow Me Back To Louisville (Sep, 1967)
Love Is a Beautiful Thing (Dec, 1967)
Ain't Gonna Find Nobody (Apr, 1968)

© Boar  2011 - 2019